Thanksgiving

In a blink of the eye, 2023 is in Month 11 – November

How the months have passed by so quickly.

Compared to the beginning of 2023, people were still wearing masks, very afraid of Covid

At this juncture, many people have discarded the habit of wearing masks,

and people are basically back to their normal daily routine, similar to prior to Covid in March 2020.

The roads are packed with cars, the traffic builds up every single day

People are bustling about….

School students are busy with their school life

Working folks are busy with their day to day office routine

Some working folks have adopted the hybrid approach, a mixture between working from the office and at home

Stay at home mothers are busy caring for their kids and elderlies

People are basically busy, busy, busy!

As Thanksgiving approaches at the end of November,

I am thankful that we, the world have survived thru the Covid ordeal.

It has taken a lot to get from March 2020 when Covid just began up till now.

We have learnt a tremendous amount throughout this time and looking back, it is a very unique experience that probably won’t ever come again in my life.

I wanted to take a moment to be thankful of what I have now.

I have lost a lot as well, both my parents during these past 3 years, that pains my heart and the grief will probably never go away,

Nevertheless, I am thankful for the family and friends I still have in my life,

The love and opportunities that have been given to me.

My calling to everybody:

Please take a moment to be thankful and appreciate what you have today! Very often we take things for granted and hope for other greener pastures elsewhere. But the reality in many cases is that we have already been blessed with the best, just that we have been too blind-sided by what we don’t have and we just don’t realise it!

Here’s wishing everybody, a Happy Thanksgiving ahead!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started